MobiArch 2022

Workshop on Mobility in the Evolving Internet Architecture to be held in conjunction with MobiCom 2022

Sydney, Australia, 21st Oct, 2022

Workshop Co-Chairs

Photo of Stefano Secci

Prof. Stefano Secci ( is professor of networking at Cnam, Paris, France. He received his M.Sc. degree in communications engineering from the Politecnico di Milano, Italy, in 2005, and a dual Ph.D. degree in computer science and networks from the Politecnico di Milano and Télécom Paris-Tech, France. He held postdoctoral positions at NTNU, Norway, and GMU, United States. He was an associate professor with Sorbonne University-UPMC, Paris, France, from 2010 to 2018. He has also covered positions at NTNU, George Mason University, Fastweb Italia, and Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal. His current research resides at the edges between intelligent communication networks, distributed systems, mobile computing and embedded systems. He is the head of the Network and IoT Systems research group at Cnam.

Photo of Yipeng Zhou

Dr. Yipeng Zhou ( is a senior lecturer in computer science with School of Computing of Faculty of Science and Engineering (FSE) at Macquarie University, Australia. He received his PhD degree from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2012 and was the recipient of Australia Research Council Discover Early Career Research Award (ARC DECRA) in 2018. His research interests lie in distributed/federated learning, privacy protection and networking. He has published more than 90 peer-reviewed papers including IEEE INFOCOM, IEEE/ACM ToN, IEEE JSAC, IEEE TPDS, IEEE TMC, etc. He served as Area Chairs of IEEE ICME 2021, 2022, Publicity Co-Chair of IEEE DSAA 2022, TPC members of IJCAI, ICDCS, ICC, GLOBECOM, etc., and the leading guest editor of Digital Communications Networks, etc.

Photo of Lorenzo Bertizzolo

Dr. Lorenzo Bertizzolo ( is a wireless systems engineer at Apple working on 5G cellular software for iOS. He earned his Ph.D. in Computer Engineering at at Northeastern University, in 2021. As a researcher, he worked with AT&T Labs Research, Facebook Connectivity Labs, and Google, network infrastructure team. His focus is 5G/6G networks, wireless networked systems, software-defined networking for wireless systems, MIMO communications, and Non Terrestrial Networks. He earned the “Electrical and Computer Engeneering Outstanding Research Award” from Northeastern University in 2020 and the “WiNTECH Best Paper Award” in 2019.

Steering Committe

  • Jon Crowcroft, University of Cambridge
  • Katherine Guo, Bell Labs Research
  • Stefano Secci, Cnam, Paris
  • Jianhua He, University of Essex
  • Michele Nogueira, Federal Univ. of Parana
  • Xiaoming Fu, University of Goettingen

Technical Program Committee

  • Sudipta Acharya, SZU China
  • Deyu Zhang, Central South University
  • Lorenzo Bertizzolo, Apple
  • Mengwei Xu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
  • Young Choon Lee, Macquarie University
  • Xi Zheng, Macquarie University
  • Miao Hu, Sun Yat-sen University
  • Weifeng Sun, Dalian University of Technology
  • Rodrigo Couto, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
  • Taotao Wang, Shenzhen University
  • Youyang Qu
  • Shu Yang, Shenzhen University
  • Yaodong Huang, Shenzhen University
  • Anna Brunstrom, Karlstad University
  • Giuseppe Caso
  • Haisheng Tan, University of Science and Technology of China
  • Thi Mai Trang, Nguyen University of Paris 6
  • Wei Wang
  • Jessie Hui Wang, Tsinghua University
  • Michele Polese, Northeastern University
  • Razvan Stanica, INSA Lyon
  • Zuoyin Tang, Aston University